Sending Messages (Emails) to Your Tenants With SimpleRent Software

Messaging

The SimpleRent system provides simplified messaging capabilities with which you can send email messages to tenants, vendors, users, owners, or anyone else in the system.  All Messaging functionality is accessed by clicking the Messaging icon at the top of any SimpleRent page:

Select “Mailbox” to access the messaging features.  You can also access email templates from here (see the Email Templates chapter for more information about email templates).

The Mailbox page is shown:

Sending Messages

To send an email message through SimpleRent, click the “New Message” button.  The “New Message” tab appears:

In the To: field, you can select from current and former Tenants, Owners, and Users. You can also type email addresses in manually.  You can specify more than one recipient for the message.  Note that each recipient will receive their own, separate copy of the email – no messages will be sent via CC or Bcc.

You can select an Email Template to pre-populate the subject and/or message body if applicable; you can of course edit the subject and message body text manually as you like.

The message body will be sent in rich-text (HTML) format; you can style the text of the message using a basic set of controls including font style and size, weight (bold), underline, italics, font color, font highlight color, etc.

Click the “Send Message” button at the bottom of the message to send it:

Messages sent via SimpleRent will appear in the Messages tab; you can click the item to show details for it:

Clicking the message row will display the details panel; here you can reply or forward the email, download any attachments the message includes, etc.

Archiving & Deleting Messages

You can select any number of messages using the checkboxes on the left side of the Messages tab, and choose to either Archive or Delete them.  Archived messages will appear on the “Archived” tab – use this tab as a handy way to remove clutter from the standard Messages tab and yet still keep those messages around for safekeeping and reference.  Use the delete button to permanently remove old or unwanted messages from your account.

Comments are closed